The court of the Sub-Divisional Judicial Magistrate, Charaideo, Sonari was inaugurated on 8th August, 1984 at Basic Training Centre, Bogoriguri, Bhojo. The first Sub-Divisional Judicial Magistrate was Sri J.S. Chetry.

    Court of Munsiff was inaugurated on 1988. The first Munsiff cum JMFC was Sri Tarun Phukon.

    A new court building was constructed at Rajadhap, Sonari and was inaugurated by Hon’ble Chief Justice of Gauhati High Court Md. S. Haque on 02.06.1991.

    Circuit court of Adhoc Additional District and Sessions Judge, Fast Track was held at the new building from 15/12/2003, a new court of Additional District and Sessions Judge was formally setup in this new building. Md Syed Imdadur Rahman held the post till 26.02.2021.

    On inauguration of the new Court building, Sri Rockta Lal Das became the first District and Sessions Judge and Shri Rajesh Kumar Todi became the first Chief Judicial Magistrate of the Charaideo district.

    Various functioning courts under Charaideo District Judiciary

    1. District & Sessions Judge Court.
    2. Civil Judge cum Asstt. Sessions Judge Court.
    3. Chief Judicial Magistrate Court.
    4. Sub Divisional Judicial Magistrate Court.
    5. Munsiff cum JMFC Court.